For a true 21-inch side-mount replacement, verify the slide length and mounting style before ordering: the products listed here are mostly 22-inch side-mount slides, while the listed 21-inch option is an undermount design. The OCG and LONTAN options are best for soft-close side-mount upgrades; the baidice model is a 21-inch alternative only for drawers designed for undermount hardware. Use the comparison table to identify the closest fit, then check your cabinet and drawer measurements.
| Product | Length and style | Best suited for |
|---|---|---|
| OCG Soft Close, 5 Pairs | 22-inch side mount | Multiple face-frame cabinet drawers |
| LONTAN Soft Close, 10 Pairs | 22-inch side mount | Projects needing a larger multi-pair pack |
| uxcell Drawer Slides | 21.65-inch, bottom mount | Replacement of compatible bottom-mount hardware |
| baidice Undermount | 21-inch undermount | Exact-length undermount applications |
| LONTAN Soft Close, 1 Pair | 22-inch side mount | One-drawer soft-close upgrades |
OCG 22-Inch Soft-Close Slides, Five Pairs

These full-extension, ball-bearing side-mount slides come in a five-pair set and include mounting screws, rear mounting brackets, and installation instructions. The manufacturer lists cold-rolled steel construction with a zinc-plated finish and a load rating of up to 100 pounds. The soft-close action is designed to reduce noise as drawers shut.
Best for: A face-frame cabinet project involving several drawers, especially when rear mounting brackets are useful. It was selected for its side-mount construction, included hardware, and multi-pair quantity. Limitation: This is a 22-inch product, not a confirmed 21-inch replacement. Avoid it if your measured drawer or cabinet cannot accommodate the extra length.
LONTAN 22-Inch Soft-Close Slides, Ten Pairs

This ten-pair set is made from zinc-plated, cold-rolled steel and uses ball bearings and a hydraulic damper for soft-close operation. LONTAN also describes a double anti-drop feature intended to help prevent the drawer from separating from the cabinet. The slides are removable for cleaning, according to the product details.
Best for: Larger cabinet projects where a multi-pair quantity and soft-close action are priorities. Choose this over a single pair if you need several matching sets. Limitation: The listed product information does not specify a slide length in its feature description, so confirm the exact size on the product listing before buying; do not assume it is 21 inches.
uxcell 21.65-Inch Bottom-Mount Slides

This one-pair replacement set is described as bottom mount, not side mount. Its listed overall size is approximately 21.65 inches, and the package includes 12 screws. The product details describe a POM plastic bearing pulley with metal screw components, intended to provide smooth rolling and reduce operating noise.
Best for: Replacing compatible bottom-mount drawer hardware when a length near 21 inches is appropriate. It is included because its stated size is close to the search target. Limitation: It is not a side-mount ball-bearing rail, and the supplied information does not state a load rating. Avoid it if your existing slides attach to the drawer sides.
baidice 21-Inch Undermount Soft-Close Slides

This is a concealed undermount pair with full extension, soft-close action, rear mounting brackets, and locking devices. The manufacturer lists an 80-pound capacity, a 21-inch minimum drawer length, a 24-inch maximum drawer length, and a maximum drawer-side thickness of 5/8 inch. It also specifies cabinet depth of about 22.04 inches and clearance requirements between the slide and cabinet.
Best for: A drawer designed for undermount hardware when an exact 21-inch slide length is needed. It was selected as the closest exact-length option. Limitation: This is not side mount. Check the stated drawer thickness, clearance, and cabinet-depth requirements before choosing it.
LONTAN 22-Inch Soft-Close Slides, One Pair

This one-pair side-mount set includes rear mounting brackets and uses a hydraulic damper and double-spring design for soft-close operation. The listed dimensions are 22 inches long, 1.77 inches wide, and 1/2 inch thick; the stated load capacity is 100 pounds. Its cold-rolled steel construction has a zinc-plated finish.
Best for: A single-drawer side-mount upgrade when a 22-inch slide fits the cabinet and drawer. The measurements and one-pair quantity make it easier to assess for a small repair than a bulk set. Limitation: It is one inch longer than the requested 21-inch size, so confirm available depth and existing slide length first.
Buying Guide: Choosing Drawer Slides
How do I check whether a slide is really 21 inches?
Measure the existing slide and the available cabinet depth rather than relying on the drawer’s outside length alone. Compare the measurement with the product’s stated slide length and installation requirements. The options here include 22-inch side-mount products, a 21.65-inch bottom-mount product, and a 21-inch undermount product; those styles are not interchangeable simply because their lengths are similar.
Should I choose side mount or undermount?
Match the new hardware to the way the drawer is built and the existing slides attach. Side-mount rails attach along the drawer sides. Undermount rails sit below the drawer and may require specific drawer dimensions and cabinet clearances. The baidice model is undermount, while the OCG and LONTAN options are side mount.
When are rear brackets or soft close useful?
Rear brackets can support installation where the cabinet layout calls for them; check the product instructions and cabinet construction. Soft-close hardware is designed to slow the drawer as it shuts. If buying a multi-pair set, compare the quantity with the number of drawers in your project.
Frequently Asked Questions
Are any listed products confirmed 21-inch side-mount slides?
No. The listed side-mount options are 22 inches. The exact 21-inch product listed is undermount, and the near-21-inch uxcell option is bottom mount.
Can I use a 22-inch slide instead of a 21-inch slide?
Only if the drawer and cabinet have enough usable depth and the manufacturer’s installation requirements are met. Measure before ordering; a similar length does not guarantee a fit.
Which listed option is best for several drawers?
The OCG set includes five pairs, and the LONTAN multi-pack includes ten pairs. Confirm the required length and mounting style before selecting either set.
Which option is closest to an exact 21-inch length?
The baidice product is listed as a 21-inch undermount slide. It is not a side-mount replacement, so choose it only for a compatible undermount drawer.