The best cove lighting crown molding depends on the room’s perimeter, whether an LED channel is included, and how much installation support you need. For a larger room, the 55-foot molding offers the most listed coverage; the 39-foot option also includes an LED channel. The Kerty Store set includes glue and support tabs, while Creative Crown Engel is listed as a 48-foot foam kit with precut corners. Compare the details below before choosing, especially because some options do not include LED strips.
| Product | Listed coverage | Lighting detail | Best suited for |
|---|---|---|---|
| 55-foot ceiling molding | 55 feet | Integrated LED channel; strips not included | Larger room projects |
| 39-foot ceiling molding | 39 feet | Integrated LED channel; strips not included | Medium coverage needs |
| Kerty Store molding | 30.5 feet | Separate 1.5 cm LED channel | DIY installation with included glue |
| Creative Crown Engel kit | 48 feet | LED foam molding kit | Buyers seeking precut corners |
| Art3d crown molding | 47 feet | LED channel not specified | Decorative trim coverage |
55-Foot Crown Molding With LED Channel

This 14-piece set provides 55 feet of ceiling trim, making it the highest-coverage option among the products listed. Each piece is 3.9 feet long. Its polystyrene construction is described as lightweight, high impact, waterproof, and moisture-proof.
Best for: Buyers covering a larger room or aiming to reduce the chance of ordering additional trim. The integrated LED channel supports indirect ambient lighting, but LED strips are not included.
Limitation: Measure the full perimeter and allow for cuts before ordering; the listed 55 feet is total trim length, not a guarantee of coverage without waste.
39-Foot Crown Molding With LED Channel

This set includes ten 3.9-foot pieces for 39 feet of total molding. The product description identifies a high-impact polystyrene material and an integrated LED channel intended to create indirect light along the ceiling.
Best for: A room or project that needs less trim than the 55-foot set provides but still needs a channel for cove-style lighting. Its moisture-resistant properties may also suit buyers looking for a lightweight alternative to wood trim.
Limitation: LED strips are not included, so plan to source the lighting separately. Confirm the strip dimensions and installation requirements before purchase.
Kerty Store Molding With LED Duct Kit

Kerty Store’s eight-piece set totals 30.5 feet, with each section measuring 45.67 inches. It uses high-impact polystyrene and comes with a separate 1.5 cm LED channel. The listing says the channel works with most standard LED strip lights and has adhesive backing. Glue and support adhesive tabs are included.
Best for: DIY buyers who want installation adhesive included and prefer a separate channel for the LED strip. This shorter set can be a practical fit for a smaller perimeter or a partial-room project.
Limitation: The LED channel requires self-installation, and the listing does not say that LED strips are included.
Creative Crown Engel Foam Molding Kit

This listing names a 48-foot, 3.5-inch LED foam molding kit with precut corners. Those details make it a distinctive option for buyers who want corner pieces included and a foam molding format rather than the polystyrene trim described by other listings.
Best for: Buyers who value the listed precut corners and want a kit identified for LED molding. It is included because its name and listed coverage directly match cove-lighting crown molding needs.
Limitation: The supplied product information does not specify what lighting components are included or provide detailed installation instructions. Confirm kit contents before buying.
Art3d 47-Foot Decorative Crown Molding

Art3d’s ten-piece set provides 47 feet of trim, with each piece measuring 56.4 inches. The listed material is polystyrene, described as stronger and more impact-resistant. Installation uses adhesive or glue, which is not included.
Best for: Buyers prioritizing decorative molding coverage who plan to arrange their lighting separately. It offers a similar total length to the 48-foot kit, but the supplied features do not specify an LED channel.
Limitation: Do not assume this trim has a built-in cove channel; verify its profile and plan for separate lighting support if needed.
Buying Guide: How To Choose Cove Lighting Crown Molding
How much molding should you measure for?
Measure each wall at the ceiling line and add the lengths to estimate the room perimeter. Compare that number with the product’s total footage, then account for corners, fitting, and cut waste. For an open plan or multiple rooms, calculate each area separately rather than relying on a single room estimate.
Should you choose an integrated or separate LED channel?
An integrated channel can simplify the trim-and-lighting layout, but the two products with integrated channels here explicitly exclude LED strips. Kerty Store lists a separate channel and says it accommodates most standard strips; check the stated 1.5 cm channel dimension against the lighting strip you intend to use. Listings without channel details require extra verification.
What installation supplies are included?
Kerty Store lists glue and support adhesive tabs. Art3d requires adhesive or glue, which is not included. For other products, the provided details do not establish which installation supplies are included. Check the package contents and confirm that the mounting method suits the wall and ceiling surfaces.
Which material details matter?
The 39-foot, 55-foot, Kerty Store, and Art3d listings describe polystyrene molding. Several describe it as lightweight or resistant to moisture and impact. Creative Crown Engel is identified as a foam molding kit. Use the product’s stated material and installation guidance to compare options; do not assume all profiles have the same durability or finish.
Frequently Asked Questions
Do these crown molding products include LED strips?
The 39-foot and 55-foot listings say LED strips are not included. Kerty Store lists a separate channel but does not state that strips are included. Check the Creative Crown Engel kit’s current contents because the supplied description does not specify its lighting components.
Which option has the most listed coverage?
The 14-piece crown molding set provides the most listed coverage at 55 feet.
Which option includes adhesive?
Kerty Store lists glue and support adhesive tabs. Art3d says adhesive or glue is needed but not included.
Can ordinary crown molding create cove lighting?
It can be part of a cove-lighting setup if its profile and installation leave space for indirect light and an LED strip. The Art3d listing does not specify an LED channel, so verify the trim profile and lighting plan before purchase.