The best fireproof gun cabinet depends on whether you need verified fire protection, long-gun capacity, or quick-access storage. The Stealth EGS14 is best for owners seeking a stated 30-minute fire rating and room for up to 14 long guns; the Stealth UL28 offers a stated one-hour rating and capacity for 28 long guns. Other listings below are general-purpose or flammable-material cabinets, not clearly identified as gun safes, so check their intended use before considering them for firearms.
| Product | Best for | Stated fire information |
|---|---|---|
| Stealth EGS14 | Moderate long-gun storage | 30 minutes |
| Stealth UL28 | Higher long-gun capacity | 1 hour |
| Biometric Gun Safe | Biometric-access preference | Listed as fireproof; details not supplied |
| TIGERKING Home Office Safe | General home or office storage | Listed as fireproof; details not supplied |
| SPECRAFT Safety Cabinet | Flammable-material storage | No gun-safe fire rating supplied |
Stealth EGS14 Essential Gun Safe

Best for: Households looking for a mid-capacity gun safe with a stated fire-protection period. The product description specifies 30 minutes of fire protection and capacity for up to 14 long guns and pistols. It also lists an adjustable door-panel organizer, an internal power outlet, California DOJ approval, and durable black paint.
Choose this if a 14-long-gun capacity and the listed accessory features suit your storage needs. Its stated fire period is shorter than the UL28’s one-hour rating. Confirm the exact fire-rating test details and the safe’s dimensions before buying.
Stealth UL28 Gun Safe

Best for: Owners who need more long-gun capacity and a longer stated fire-protection period. The listing gives capacity for 28 long guns, handgun storage, one hour of fire protection, and a UL RSC burglary rating.
This is the stronger capacity choice compared with the EGS14, and it is the only supplied listing that states both a one-hour fire period and an RSC burglary rating. Avoid choosing by stated capacity alone: confirm interior measurements and layout for your specific firearms. The product information does not specify its fire-test conditions.
52-Inch Biometric Gun Safe

Best for: Buyers prioritizing biometric access in a cabinet-style gun safe. The product name identifies a 52-inch height, a fireproof designation, and biometric unlocking advertised at 0.1 seconds.
It may suit someone seeking a biometric option, but the supplied information does not state long-gun capacity, a fire-rating duration, or test conditions. Verify those details and the internal dimensions before selecting it for firearms or relying on its fire protection.
TIGERKING 10.8-Cubic-Foot Home Office Safe

Best for: Buyers comparing a general home or office safe rather than a purpose-described gun cabinet. The listing identifies a 10.8-cubic-foot capacity and a fireproof designation.
The supplied product details do not identify firearm capacity, interior dimensions, or a fire-resistance duration. Choose this for firearm storage only after confirming that its layout and intended use meet your requirements; it is not as clearly specified for long guns as the two Stealth models.
SPECRAFT 30-Gallon Flammable Safety Cabinet

Best for: People shopping for a cabinet specifically labeled for flammable-material storage, not a firearm safe. The supplied name gives a 30-gallon capacity, but no gun-storage features or gun-safe fire rating are provided.
This listing is included only as a category distinction. Avoid using it as a gun cabinet unless the manufacturer explicitly confirms that purpose and supplies suitable firearm-storage and security details.
Buying Guide: How to Choose a Fireproof Gun Cabinet
What fire rating should you compare?
Compare stated protection time and the test conditions behind it. Among these listings, the EGS14 states 30 minutes and the UL28 states one hour. The other products do not provide a duration in the supplied information. Ask what temperature, test standard, and conditions apply; a general “fireproof” label alone does not provide a clear comparison.
How much firearm capacity do you need?
Use the stated capacity as a starting point, not a guarantee that every collection will fit. The UL28 lists up to 28 long guns, while the EGS14 lists up to 14 long guns and pistols. Scopes, stocks, and other stored items can affect usable space, so compare internal measurements and shelf or organizer layouts.
Should you choose biometric access?
Choose a biometric model if that access method is important, but verify available backup-entry methods and the manufacturer’s specifications. The supplied biometric listing advertises 0.1-second unlocking but does not state capacity or fire-rating duration.
What else should you verify before buying?
- Confirm the product is designed for firearms rather than flammable materials or general office storage.
- Check outside and inside dimensions, weight, door swing, and installation requirements.
- Look for specific fire-test documentation and a clearly stated protection period.
- Review the lock type, capacity, and any burglary-rating details provided by the manufacturer.
- Check local firearm-storage laws and follow safe handling and storage practices.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which listed cabinet has the longest stated fire protection?
The Stealth UL28 lists one hour of fire protection. The EGS14 lists 30 minutes.
Which option lists the greatest long-gun capacity?
The Stealth UL28 lists capacity for 28 long guns, compared with up to 14 long guns and pistols for the EGS14.
Does “fireproof” guarantee firearms will be undamaged in a fire?
No. The word alone does not establish performance conditions. Review the stated rating, test details, and manufacturer documentation.
Is the SPECRAFT cabinet a gun safe?
The supplied name identifies it as a flammable-material safety cabinet, not a gun safe. Its listed information does not establish firearm suitability.
Does the biometric safe listing state a long-gun capacity?
No. The supplied product name states a 52-inch height and biometric unlocking, but does not provide long-gun capacity or internal measurements.