The best gun rack with a lock depends on whether you need controlled access, a locking hold-down, or simply organized display storage. The ONNAIS biometric wall mount is the clearest fit for fingerprint-controlled access. BlackSmith’s steel racks add a locking device to hold firearms in place, while the other racks focus on capacity and organization rather than access control. Compare the locking feature, firearm capacity, installation style, and storage needs before choosing.
| Product | Best For | Listed Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| ONNAIS Biometric Wall Mount | Fingerprint-controlled access | Not specified |
| BlackSmith 8-Gun Steel Rack | Wall-mounted storage with hold-down | 8 firearms |
| BlackSmith 12-Gun Steel Rack | Higher-capacity wall storage with hold-down | 12 firearms |
| OSIEWEN Floor-Standing Rack | Combined firearm and gear organization | 8 long guns and 8 handguns |
| Rush Creek Wood Rack | Compact indoor display storage | 3 rifles or shotguns |
ONNAIS Biometric Wall Mount

Best for: Buyers who want a wall-mounted firearm holder with fingerprint-based access. This metal mount has a 508 DPI biometric sensor, stores up to 50 fingerprints, and offers three unlocking methods. The listed features also describe installation on wood, brick, metal, pegboards, or Slatwall panels, making it adaptable to different storage areas.
Choose this if access control is more important than storing a large collection in one rack. Its concealed-mounting options may suit a closet or other discreet location. Unlike the other products here, it is specifically described as having a biometric lock.
Limitation: The product details do not specify firearm capacity or identify the three unlocking methods. Confirm those details and mounting requirements before purchase.
BlackSmith 8-Gun Steel Wall Rack

Best for: Owners who need wall storage for up to eight firearms and want a locking hold-down feature. The rack is made from heavy-duty alloy steel and has rubber-wrapped, padded hooks intended to reduce slipping and scratching. Its upper stock includes a locking device, and the lower support has a G-shaped design.
Choose this model over a simple display rack if firearm retention in the rack is a priority. The listed weight capacity is 220 pounds, and two sets of supports accommodate up to eight guns.
Limitation: The feature list describes a locking device that holds guns in place, but does not describe biometric access or a lock that controls who can access the rack. Check installation and firearm-fit details for your setup.
BlackSmith 12-Gun Steel Wall Rack

Best for: Buyers who want the BlackSmith rack’s steel construction and hold-down design with more capacity. This version lists storage for up to 12 guns, using three sets of supports. Its stated 220-pound capacity, rubber wrapping, padded hooks, upper locking device, and G-shaped lower supports match the listed features of the 8-gun version.
Choose this if your collection needs more rack positions than the 8-gun model provides. The padded contact points are a useful feature for buyers concerned about slipping or surface scratches.
Limitation: As with the smaller model, the listed locking device is a firearm-retention feature; the product details do not establish that it provides biometric or restricted-access security. Measure the available wall area before selecting a higher-capacity rack.
OSIEWEN Floor-Standing Gun Rack

Best for: Buyers who want firearm storage and accessory organization in one floor-standing unit. The product is listed to hold up to eight long guns and eight handguns. Its design combines firearm spaces with a drawer for small accessories and two-tier mesh baskets for gear such as range bags, boots, and cleaning kits.
Choose this over a wall rack if keeping several types of equipment together is a priority. The listed construction is high-grade stainless steel, described as rust-resistant and designed for heavy-duty support.
Limitation: The product details do not list a lock or controlled-access feature. It is an organizer, not the best choice if a locking mechanism is your main requirement.
Rush Creek Creations Three-Gun Rack

Best for: Buyers seeking compact indoor storage for up to three rifles or shotguns. This rack has engineered-wood construction and a protective black coating. The listed design can be freestanding or wall-mounted, offering options for a cabin, game room, or other indoor space.
Choose this if a smaller capacity and display-oriented design matter more than a lock. Its scratch-resistant finish is intended to help protect the rack’s appearance and firearm contact areas.
Limitation: No lock or access-control feature is listed, so this is not the right choice when locking storage is essential.
Buying Guide: How to Choose a Gun Rack With a Lock
Do you need access control or a locking hold-down?
These features are not interchangeable. The ONNAIS mount lists biometric access and multiple unlocking methods. The BlackSmith models describe a locking device that holds firearms in place, but their listed features do not specify controlled user access. If the goal is to restrict access, verify the exact lock mechanism and what it secures before buying.
How much capacity do you need?
Match capacity to the firearms you plan to store, not just the largest number in a product title. The BlackSmith racks list capacity for eight or 12 guns. The OSIEWEN combines spaces for eight long guns and eight handguns, while Rush Creek lists three rifles or shotguns. The ONNAIS product does not specify a capacity in the supplied details.
Should you choose a wall mount or a floor rack?
A wall mount can keep storage off the floor, but it depends on suitable mounting surfaces and installation. The ONNAIS feature list names several surface types. A floor-standing rack may suit buyers who want drawers or baskets, as with OSIEWEN, but takes floor space. Check dimensions and mounting instructions before deciding.
What else should you verify?
Confirm that the rack fits your firearm types and that its installation method suits your home. Review the listed materials, padding, capacity, and locking function. Keep firearms secured in accordance with applicable laws and safe-storage practices, especially where children or unauthorized users may be present. A rack’s listed lock feature should not be assumed to provide the same protection as a locked safe.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which product specifically lists biometric access?
The ONNAIS wall mount lists a biometric sensor, storage for up to 50 fingerprints, and three unlocking methods.
Do the BlackSmith racks have a lock?
Both BlackSmith models list an upper locking device intended to hold firearms in place. Their supplied features do not describe biometric access or a lock that controls user access.
Which rack has the highest listed firearm capacity?
The OSIEWEN floor-standing rack lists capacity for up to eight long guns and eight handguns. The BlackSmith 12-gun rack lists capacity for 12 guns.
Is the Rush Creek rack a locking gun rack?
The supplied product details do not list a lock. It is described as an indoor rack for up to three rifles or shotguns.
Should a display rack replace a safe?
Not automatically. The listed racks vary in locking features, and a rack should not be assumed to provide the same security as a locked safe. Consider your access-control needs and follow applicable safe-storage requirements.